# **TWEN 2024** Call for Papers

# 2024 IEEE International Workshop on Electromagnetics : Applications and Student Innovation Competition (**iWEM 2024**) July 10-12, 2024 Taoyuan, Taiwan

IEEE International Workshop on Electromagnetics: Applications and Student Innovation Competition (IEEE iWEM 2024) will be held at Lunghwa University of science and technology, Taoyuan, Taiwan. iWEM started in 2010 and was named as "International Conference on Applications of Electromagnetism and Student Innovation Awards" (2010 ICAE/SIA). The conference was renamed in 2011 as "IEEE International Workshop on Electromagnetics: Applications and Student Innovation Competition" (2011 IEEE iWEM). Supported by IEEE, this workshop series provides not only an international platform for scientists and engineers to exchange their ideas, but also a good venue for young scholars and students to demonstrate their innovative results.

#### **Conference Venue :**

#### Lunghwa University of Science and Technology No. 300, Sec.1, Wanshou Rd., Guishan District, Taoyuan City, Taiwan

### **Topics of Interest :**

- Electromagnetic Theory
- Computational Electromagnetics
- Instrumentation and Measurement
- Wireless Power Transmission and Harvesting
- Millimeter Wave, THz Technologies
- EMC/EMI and PI/SI
- Wireless Systems
- Antennas and Propagation
- RF, Microwave, Millimeter Wave Components and Circuits
- Microwave sensor or IoT sensors
- Advanced Materials and Processes in RF and THz
- Array Antenna MIMO System and Radar
- Dielectric and Magnetic Material Properties and Measurements
- Material Interaction
- AI-based EM technology
- Other EM Topics

## More Information:

#### Contact

iWEM 2024 -

Email : <u>iwem2024@tl.ntu.edu.tw</u>

Conference Website http://www.iwem2024.org/#



Conference Website

### **Important Dates :**

- Manuscript submission deadline : *April 10, 2024*
- Notification of Acceptance/author registration : *May 13, 2024*

Attitude 態度

- Final paper submission deadline : *May 31, 2024*
- Early bird registration deadline : June 7, 2024
- Registration deadline : July 5, 2024

## **Organizing Committee :**

General Chair Yih-Chien Chen / Lunghwa University of Science and Technology

International Steering Committee Chair:

Dau-Chyrh Chang / Asia Eastern University of Science and Technology Co-Chairs:

Cheng-Yen Chen /Lunghwa University of Science and Technology Hiroyuki Arai / Yokohama National University Kwai-Man Luk / City University of Hong Kong Qing-Xin Chu /South China University of Technology Members:

Kin-Fai(Kenneth) Tong / University College London Kin-Lu Wong / National Sun Yat-sen University Kunio Sakakibara / Nagoya Institute of Technology Kwok L. Chung / Huizhou University Wen Shan Chen / Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology

TPC Committee Chair Chih-Lung Hsiao / Lunghwa University of Science and Technology

## Join us now!